2014 Grants in Progress (GiPs)

 

 Sasha Rabchevsky, Ph.D.

“Gabapentin Management of Autonomic Dysreflexia after Spinal Cord Injury:

Influences on Peripheral and Central Inflammation"

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

_____________________

Joe Abisambra, Ph.D.

“Manipulating ER Stress Pathways to Treat Tauopathies"

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

_____________________

 Steve Estus, Ph.D.

"Human Genetics to Establish Research Significance /

Genetics of Inflammation in Alzheimers"

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

_____________________

Gregory Frolenkov, Ph.D.

"Repair of the hair cell bundle"

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

_____________________

  Melinda Wilson, Ph.D.

"DNA methylation in the aging brain: use it to lose it!"

 Wednesday, February 12, 2014

_____________________

Joe Abisambra, Ph.D.

"The impact of the Tau-rpS6 association

in the pathogenesis of Alzheimer’s disease"

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

_____________________

Gregory Frolenkov, Ph.D.

"Stereocilia bundle repair"

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

_____________________

John Gensel, Ph.D.

"The effect of age on spinal cord injury and neuroinflammation"

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

_____________________

Mariana Nikolova-Karakashian, Ph.D.

"The Biolipidome of Aging"

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

_____________________

 John Gensel, Ph.D.

"The role of macrophages in spinal cord injury...Round 3"

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

_____________________

Karin High, Ph.D.

"Neurogenic Amplification of Alcoholic Pancreatitis Pain"

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

_____________________

 Ken Campbell, Ph.D.

"Human Heart Failure"

 Wednesday, July 9, 2014

_____________________

 Moriel Vandsburger, Ph.D.

"Discussion of specific aims for non-contrast fibrosis imaging R01 proposal"

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

_____________________

Gregory Frolenkov, Ph.D.

"Nano-physiology of hair cell mechanotransduction. Part II"

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

_____________________

Tim McClintock, Ph.D.

"Pharmacology of Receptors for Health-related

Odorant-ligands"

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

_____________________

 Joe Abisambra, Ph.D.

"The impact of the PERK pathway on tau-mediated toxicity: dealing with summary statements without harming your computer."

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

_____________________

Melinda Wilson, Ph.D.

"Altering gene expression in the aging brain"

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

_____________________

 John Gensel, Ph.D.

"R01 resubmission plans: The role of macrophages and age in spinal cord injury"

 Wednesday, December 17, 2014

_____________________

 

No