Physiology Leadership

Physiology Leadership Committee Commission
Department of Physiology
College of Medicine
University of Kentucky

Purpose Statement
This committee serves as leadership body for the Department of Physiology.

The committee will be composed on the following members:

Chair of the Department
Vice Chair
Director of Graduate Studies representing the Graduate Affairs Committee
Director of Research representing the Research Committee
Director of Education representing the Education Committee
Administrative Staff as asked by the Chair

Frequency of Meetings
Once a month or more as needed

(i)      Oversees faculty appointments to the departmental committees to ensure as much participation as possible
(ii)    Serve as the venue for committees to report activities to the Department Chair
(iii)   Serves as the final approval group for decisions from each committee

Faculty Approval Date:
February 20, 2018

Faculty Leadership

Chair - Alan Daugherty, PhD, DSc

Vice Chair - Melinda Wilson, PhD

Director, Research Committee - Mariana Nikolova-Karakashian, PhD

Director, Education Committee - Brian Jackson, PhD

Director, Graduate Affairs Committee - Ken Campbell, PhD


Darin Cecil, Department Administrator

Tanya Graf, Communications Director

Andrew Hernandez, Program Coordinator

Lucas Redmond, Administrative Staff Officer

Image Map